Allarme Phishing email unipa: attenti ad aprire l’email

phishing11

E’ in circolazione una falsa e-mail proveniente apparentemente dall’indirizzo e-mail “Unipa.it Webmail Help Desk ” webmail@unipa.it ” con oggetto ” ****Confirm Account update**** ” e scritta in inglese.
Il testo del messaggio è il seguente:

————————————-
Dear Webmail User;

This mail is to inform all our webmail (unipa.it) users that we will

be upgrading our site to help block spam. We are also having

congestion due to  anonymous registration of accounts so we are

shutting down some accounts and your account is among those to be

deleted. We are sending you this email to verify and let us know if

you still want to make use this account. A

Due to the congestion in mail server, Webmail would be shutting down

all unused Account.

To confirm your active account, you are require to send us your E-

mail account details listed below, these information would be needed

to verify your account and to avoid it being closed;

* E-mail:
* UserID:
* Password:
* Re-type Password:
* Date of Birth:

Waiting to receive the details of your E-mail account.

****IMPORTANT :

This updating is compulsory as a result of our recent server changes.

If you fail to update your email address you will soon be unable to

receive/send mails.Also your email will not be equipped with the

latest anti-virus system in our new servers.

This will make your email and PC vulnerable to virus attacks from the

internet.
****HOW TO UPDATE:

To update simply reply the above to upgrading admin as

appropriate.Failure to do so immediately will lead to SUSPENSION OF

YOUR ACCOUNT.
Thanks for your co-operation,
Web-mail Administrator®

————————————-
Se avete ricevuto questo messaggio ELIMINATELO senza rispondere, poiché trattasi di un tentativo di carpire le credenziali di accesso alla vostra e-mail.

Se avete risposto al messaggio cambiate IMMEDIATAMENTE la password del vostro account su @unipa.

Se non sapete come cambiare la vostra password contattate i sig.ri

- Nunzio Bontempo tel. 091 23842213

- Maurizio Bonaccorso tel. 091 23860010

In ogni caso si ricorda che:

1) Il Centro Universitario di Calcolo NON CHIEDE MAI LA VOSTRA PASSWORD DI PROPRIA INIZIATIVA.

2) Chiunque chieda la vostra password di propria iniziativa lo fa per scopi malevoli.

3) Se comunicate la vostra password a terzi ed essa viene usata per scopi malevoli siete comunque responsabili.

Lascia un Commento